Ancestry® Library Edition delivers billions of records including census data, vital records, directories, photos, and more. It brings the world’s most popular consumer online genealogy resource to your library. It’s an unprecedented online collection of individuals from North America, the United Kingdom, Europe, Australia, and more. Available for home access until at least June 30, 2021 with a valid library card.
Powered by the automotive experts at MOTOR, Auto Repair Source provides the most accurate, authoritative and up-to-date service and repair information for thousands of domestic and imported vehicles.
Consumer Reports is an independent, nonprofit member organization that works side by side with consumers for truth, transparency, and fairness in the marketplace. They publish reviews and comparisons of products and services based on reporting and results from their in-house testing laboratory and survey research centre. Check out Consumer Reports for helpful buying guides for various products and services!
Three multimedia encyclopedias in one: Children; Young Adults; and the Reference Center for older students and adults. Conduct research, complete homework assignments, and work on special projects.
Students in grades 7-12 can find current and reliable information on thousands of topics for research projects and homework assignments. Content includes journals, newspapers, reference books, images, primary sources, and more. Canadian content is included.
Students in grades 1-6 can find current and reliable information on all subjects for projects and homework assignments.
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. Coverage: 1894 - 2018
The Merck Manuals are a comprehensive medical information source covering thousands of topics in all fields of medicine. Includes versions for consumers or medical professionals.
Created especially for children, NoveList K-8 Plus is the premier online database for reading recommendations, helping young readers find just the right book to read. This comprehensive source of popular and professional book information includes expert recommendations, reviews, articles, book lists and more.
Created especially for people who love books, NoveList Plus is the premier online database for reading recommendations, helping readers of all ages find just the right book to read! This comprehensive source of popular and professional book information includes expert recommendations, reviews, articles, book lists and more.
View documents, images and newspapers which tell the story of Pickering from its earliest people to today’s growing City. The collection contains books, photographs, maps, newspapers, family histories, and much more.
Designed specifically for elementary and middle school students, this research tool covers a wide range of subjects including reading, language arts, current events, science, social studies, history, health, and technology.